Apple Dapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Really good and moist--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuleah01
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is the best cake ever! My fiancé said it was his favorite. Not too difficult to make. Peeling and chopping the apples the hardest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I surprised my husband yesterday by preparing this cake. I am a beginner in terms of baking and I was so scared that it will not turn out as it should be! but it did! He ended up taking the other layer to his work to share with his colleagues as I made 2..Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macrohon, Southern Leyte, Philippines
Living In: Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was so good. I didn't have a tube pan so I used a 9x13 inch pan and reduced the cooking time. My husband took the rest to work and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Ive been making this for YEARS and its always a hit. And one of my sons who isnt over fond of sweets actually has requested it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! My grandmother used to make something like this. I omit the raisins and the nuts and put a confectioner's glaze on top. Good Stuff. I was so happy to find this after searching for four years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this recipe for my husband's birthday - it didn't make it through the night! Everyone loved their first piece and then couldn't stop eating it -very rich cake but terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBARN105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayColsOh
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon, 3/4 teaspoons ground cloves and 3/4 teaspoons ground allspice. I also sprinkled additional walnuts on top before baking. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This cake was very good - made exactly as instructed, except used 10" springform pan. It only needed 80 minutes instead of 90. The cake is moist and quite rich - I can only eat a small slice at a time. I think next time I'll omit the coconut and add more apple, just for personal preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used 3 1/2 cups chopped apples which I covered with 1/4 cup sugar and cinnamon and sprinkled 2 tablespoons of lemon juice over it before I mixed it in the batter. I also used a 9 x 13 glass pan to cook it in, took only about 60 min. We really liked this cake...so far 7 out of 7 people liked it!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States