Apple Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very nice. I used regular yeast and desolved it in the warm water with a little sugar. A little grated lemon rind ads a nice flavor to the dough. If the apples are very sweet I would use less sugar for the filling. Mine turned out a bit too sweet. Also leave the apples a little on the crispy side. Next time I would add some chopped almonds. The glaze is fantastic and an absolute must. I hope I have some left over for tomorrow morning because my husband is sampling again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I thought this turned out excellently! I was a bit scared because I didn't see it rising much, but then I'm pretty new to breadmaking and I take it this type of pastry isn't intended to have the dramatic rising effect of most bread. The term "doubled in size" baffles me, however as every bread recipe uses this measure and it apparently means vastly different things to different breads. But it was excellent. The filling was DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spencer-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hout Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triya
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was an easy recipe to make, and so yummy!! I did not make the glaze, but did the following instead. I mixed two tablespoons of milk with a teaspoon of vanilla flavor and a table spoon of warm honey, and brushed it on top for the golden brown coloring. I also added walnuts to the filling and a few on top for presentation. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I can't believe how few ratings there are on this recipe. I love it. Love, love it. This is going to be my go to recipe for sweet bread. I do think that the baking temp/time is a little bit off and recommend baking a little bit longer at a lower temperature (depending on your oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Oh my GOODNESS! This was such a special treat, we loved it! I will definitely make this again for sure! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is delicious. Followed to the tee except for the glaze. I adjusted milk to 1/2 a cup to make and brush it over the dough after baking. Creates a shiny, flavorful glaze without the heavy icing taste, which isn't a flaw of this recipe but personal taste. Beautiful presentation. Rave reviews. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is an easy delicious way to get danish. I've made it with apple filling and cheese filling both were delicious. My next filling for this dough is going to be raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Amazing, I didn't change a thing and will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LASTRONG
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very simple to make and really delish! The family had it eaten before the morning was over. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASTRONG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I would be making these every day if it was up to my husband! My family can't get enough of them!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States