Apple Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
loved this recipe , very easy to make and delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My family devoured this! I realized after I made it that I should have made two! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Oh my GOODNESS! This was such a special treat, we loved it! I will definitely make this again for sure! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this without the glaze, in attempt to decrease the sugar content, and it was basically an apple stromboli. Either make the glaze or look for a crust that is more pastry-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Amazing, I didn't change a thing and will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
So far, so good. I posted a pic of mine as it was in the final rising. Looks nice and puffy so far, I'm well pleased with this recipe. I'll post a final pic when it comes out of the oven and after I've had a piece. I cleaned up the little filling remaining the saucepan after I filled the dough - it was yummy. Can't wait for the final danish! OK - finished the danish - posted 2 more pics (cut and uncut danish). It was absolutely delicious! I had baked it in the evening and frosted it in the morning. The only thing I'll do differently next time is heat the danish slightly if I make it the night before - that way the whole thing will be nice and warm. This is a definite must-make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LASTRONG
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very simple to make and really delish! The family had it eaten before the morning was over. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASTRONG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is delicious. Followed to the tee except for the glaze. I adjusted milk to 1/2 a cup to make and brush it over the dough after baking. Creates a shiny, flavorful glaze without the heavy icing taste, which isn't a flaw of this recipe but personal taste. Beautiful presentation. Rave reviews. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triya
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was an easy recipe to make, and so yummy!! I did not make the glaze, but did the following instead. I mixed two tablespoons of milk with a teaspoon of vanilla flavor and a table spoon of warm honey, and brushed it on top for the golden brown coloring. I also added walnuts to the filling and a few on top for presentation. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is an easy delicious way to get danish. I've made it with apple filling and cheese filling both were delicious. My next filling for this dough is going to be raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States