Apple Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family loved this Danish. The recipe was easy to make, although it was pretty time consuming, there is a lot of down time while you are waiting for the dough to raise throughout the recipe, this wasn't a set back though, I used the down time to do other things. It turned out great and my family absolutely loved it. One little note, I doubled the apple filling in mine only because I had 5 cups of chopped apples I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martann Swope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe. This is my go-to danish recipe. I innovate with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
AWESOME! I've never made a Danish before but omg the flavor is so good. I added raisins but that is the only change I made, and that browned butter glaze is so right for this recipe. I don't think mine came out looking as beautiful as it should have but I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the first time I'm inclined to comment on any recipe I've tried and with good reason; this was great! Used rolled oats in the filling instead of flour cause I like to sneak in some healthy stuff for the family. It's almost gone. Loved the dough. Used cinnimon sugar instead of the glaze, will try it next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was wonderful. It was hard to get it from the counter to the pan, but with my daughter's help we got it on the pan. It was soo yummy! We ate it in one evening. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Good recipe! Filling is EXACTLY like the apple dessert in a tv dinner or like McDonald's apple pie...delicious! Be careful to not knead the dough too much, making it too tough not tender. The glaze is awesome! Barely brown the butter, its perfect! I used vanilla almond milk in place of regular milk, upping the "nutty" flavor even more...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
loved this recipe , very easy to make and delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My family devoured this! I realized after I made it that I should have made two! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Oh my GOODNESS! This was such a special treat, we loved it! I will definitely make this again for sure! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this without the glaze, in attempt to decrease the sugar content, and it was basically an apple stromboli. Either make the glaze or look for a crust that is more pastry-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States