Apple Crunch Pie with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This recipe is excellent for church picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This is excellent! Very, very sweet! My husband does not like apple pie or any fruit pie, he took a little bite of mine and then grabbed his own piece! What a hit! Next, I think I an going to try it with peaches!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
I never thought I would hear myself say this, but it was just a little too sweet and sticky to be a pie. The crust came out too hard, possibly my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This was a very, very sweet apple pie. It was delicious but I will cut down on the amount of sugar and/or cinnamon chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe was a big hit with everyone who ate it. I made up 2 more for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Best Apple pie ever!!! I have made it several times. I have even thrown them in the freezer! They turn out wonderful. This pie has become my signature pie and I get requests for it all the time. It is not expensive to make either (an added bonas!) I do not make the vanilla sauce and serve it with home made ice cream insted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This pie was very tastey, but mine was kind of thin. I think 3 Tbsp. butter on the top is too much. I would probablly try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The best recipe I have found for apple pie. It was a little too sweet. I suggest reducing the amount of sugar and cinnamon chips. The topping is outrageous. This was a great hit at Thanksgiving. Highly recommend this recipe! Cookie Snyder, Miami, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This pie was too sweet, but I'm not a big sweet fan to begin with. It seemed more like a cobbler than pie (due to the consistency-might have been my fault). And, I forgot to use the vanilla sauce so I really can't give an accurate review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States