Apple Crunch Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Perfect! I baked in a 9" square pan and followed to a "T" The only thing I would do next time is to add only 3/4 of the topping. This is a yummy apple crunch delight! Very sweet, goes great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This pie is a winner! I make it all the time for dinner guests, church potlucks, etc. About the only variation I do is adding some pumpkin pie spice to the apple mixture for a little more flavor. Do be sure to slice your apples thinly unless you like a lot of crunch. I suggest covering loosely with foil when you turn the heat down to avoid getting the top too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My hubby and sister said that this is the ultimate apple pie and I should never use any other recipe!! I changed nothing this time, but next time I will cut the topping in half because it boiled over onto the baking dish that I (luckily) had underneath the pie! It was way more topping than necessary and I actually had to throw some away! I just sprinkled it on top instead of patting it down and the presentation was gorgeous. My sister ate it warmed in the microwave with butter pecan ice cream, yum! Thanks a lot for this easy and delicous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Awwwwwwwesooooome. I made this for my roommates tonight and we loved it. The said it was better than this pie restaurant that we love. :) I think next time I will cook the crust longer before I put the pie filling in so it doesn't get soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Absolutely suburb pie! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I thought the apple filling and crunch topping were excellent, but did anyone else burn their crust? I think the low rack position and high temperature gave a little too much heat. Did this happen to anyone else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was delicious. I'm celiac, and made it with a gluten free pie crust and replaced flour with a gluten free flour mix. I wouldn't change a thing. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe is good. My family liked it more than me. I just didn't like the topping as much I thought it would be crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Loved it. Was a hit with the kids and adults alike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States