Apple Crumble Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious! I used a cinnamon and spice oatmeal packet instead of the almonds. Will definitely make this agajn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't have any puff pastry so I just made a quick 10" pie crust and used sherry instead of Marsala wine and it was great !Otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Didn't make the sauce and left the pastry in square shape. Very easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yum! The boys in our family loved this. I used an instant oatmeal pack instead of the almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I have made this so many times. It is so easy and just delicious with vanilla ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I am going to be "that" cook that gives it five stars and then completely changes it! I wanted to use what I had on hand - lots of pears and pecans. I also went without the sauce and served it with vanilla ice cream. This is a fantastic, easy dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Loved it! However I did not have a puff pastry so I put the filling in a pie crust and it turned out delicious! I also did not make the wine mixture but instead just left it as it was when it came out of the oven. We ate it while it was still quite warm and it dissapeared in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
While immensely nice to look at, I found this tart to be merely good, not that great. I used brown sugar in the topping but it was not as flavorful as I had hoped for; a bit of nutmeg may have helped that. I created a lip of crust around the edges, which were golden and tasty, but the center was fairly undercooked. Be sure not to pile your apples up too high in the middle; spread them nice and evenly around the tart. I would even bake it a bit longer to finish the underside of the crust. We also skipped the sauce and used caramel and whipped cream instead. A good recipe for a quick, easy dessert when you have too many apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
AWESOME!! I have received so many compliments on this....and they keep coming!! I skipped the home-made sauce and just bought Smuckers Caramel sauce and drizzled it on top. This is almost too easy to make, but it tastes like you spent hours. Even though I did not include the home-made sauce, it was a huge hit. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Loved this recipe! It was super easy using the puff pastry too! The only thing I did differently was to omit the egg yolks in the sauce - maybe next time I'll be braver about that! (I had to thicken it up a little with 1/2 tsp. cornstarch)I also poured the wine sauce directly over the tart and I think I'd prefer to do that individually next time as it made it a little soupy. Maybe if I hadn't left out the egg yolks it would've been fine? It was still a GREAT recipe and next time I'll add a little oatmeal to crunch it up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States