Apple Crumble Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe and easy to make. I used Pecans instead of Almonds and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good. I didn't make the sauce because I'm allergic to alcohol. But it didn't seem to be lacking anything to me without it. I found I had quite a bit too much topping. I didn't cut the pastry to a circle, and instead used the rectangle shape it came in. (Why waste pastry, right?!) I altered it a tad by using pecans because I prefer them. Also decided to add a small handful of vanilla granola to the mix. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Just made this last night and it was a rave with my critical family. I put slices of fresh strawberries instead of apples and left out the cinnamon (didn't think cinnamon and strawberries mixed well). But I'm sure you can put any fresh fruit you want in the middle and it'll still come out tasting wonderful. Would definitely try this recipe over and over again with apples and with other fruit. Seemed very light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was excellent. I brought it to a party the first time I made it and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millburn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Excellent! This has been a go-to recipe for a quick dessert when entertaining. It always receives rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I've never made the sauce, and it's delicious without it. A scoop of ice cream is a great addition, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My only problem with this recipe was measuring 3/8 cup. I ended up upgrading to 1/2 cup, but then I had too much toping. I should have rounded down to 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It was good. I just don't keep puff pastry around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really, really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
loved it. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Wow! My goal this weekend was to do something with that 10 pounds of apples we picked last weekend and I found this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it exceeded my expectations! If you leave out the marsala wine sauce, then you have a nice "comfort food" dessert. The wine sauce stepped it up about 10 notches to a fine dessert you would serve after a nice dinner with friends. Trust me, they'll be impressed! This was off the hook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States