Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Had to use up extra apples do I decided to make these. The kidlets liked it but next time I would bake it a little longer. The crumble topping was crunchy on the top but soggy below the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Was a hit....used a premade shell, will make my own the next time. Served warm, drizzled with caramel and a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Cushing Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is so delicious and EASY! When I do my apples, I put them in a bowl with BROWN sugar and cinnamon and mix. Then put into the pie crust. Put the crumb topping on as stated. Looks so professional! :) I have gotten so many compliments on it! I have made 3 in the last week alone! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. The crumble recipe is more of a powder than a crumble but it works. The pie seemed very sweet, probably less sugar next time. Sliced almonds on top was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by cookin momma
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a great and simple recipe! I would suggest adding a little corn starch, we also added a homemade Carmel drizzle that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I'm not sure if a different apples may contribute to the consistency of the pie but mine was amazing the 5 stars was well deserved. i chose to use golden delicious apples. was not runny and just sweet enough! yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Salgat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanne Bracken
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We picked a ton of apples today - Red Delicious and Crispin so need to start baking! I'm going to use a combination of the 2 types. I combed through a lot of reviews and this is what I've come up with: coating the apples 1st with this mixture: 1/4c flour + 1/4c white sugar + 1/4c brown sugar. Adding 1/4 tsp Allspice, 1/4tsp nutmeg. For the topping going with 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar. I'm pre-baking the crust at 400 for 7min, baking at 375 for 15 min and then reducing to 350 for 1 hour. Watching along the way to make sure nothing gets too browned/burnt. Now that I have this put together and in the oven I will add the Allspice, Nutmeg and Cinnamon to the flour & sugar mixture that you coat the apples with next time vs sprinkling over the top of the apples. I put that dry mixture + apples in a Ziploc bag vs trying to mix them in a bowl - MUCH easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good - could add more apples (6 cups at least). Use pate sable for crust (though probably good even crustless).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was fantastic! After slicing the apples,I tossed them in flour (1/3 cup), sugar and cinnamon then added to the crust .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Will make again. Should have baked 45 mins at least in my oven. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States