Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very nice and easy apple pie recipe. I followed other reviewer suggestions and mixed 1/4 cup of brown with 1/4 cup of white sugar with couple of tbpns of flour and mixed with apples before putting in pie crust, and I added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts & 1/2 tspn of nutmeg to the crumble. I cooked for about 30 minutes at 400 degrees and then lowered oven temp to 350 for the last 10 minutes to stop topping from getting too dark. Everyone raved about this pie, but next time I think I will add another cup of apples and use only Granny Smiths or add a squirt of lemon juice as I like my apple pie alittle tarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kavivkc
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent without pie crust too. I use Icre-cream before surving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The best crust recipe I have tried yet. I will take others suggestions and try it will butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rkruse3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This pie was super simple to prepare! The longest part is peeling the apples. I made the pie with a frozen crust and refrigerated it overnight. Right when I was serving dinner I popped it into the oven. The house smelled delicious and everyone was begging for dessert. I added some cinnamon to the top for a little color. Highly recommended if you want an easy homemade dessert but don't have all night to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a hit in our house this evening. Quick n easy. like some of the other reviews, I blended white and brown sugars and mixed it in with the apples. Only thing missing for us was the ice cream to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great pie, followed other's suggestions to add flour, split the sugar with brown sugar and white. I added cinnamon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very very good. Especially for those guys that love pie but don't have the talent to make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this last night and followed the advice about putting the flour in with the apples and using both brown and white sugar. It was excelllent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was great and super easy. I used store bought crust with freshly picked apples (golden delicious) adn the pie was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The best apple pie recipe ever. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States