Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delightful pie. I was so excited to try this! Added 1/4 C of flour, 1/4 C white sugar and 1/4 C brown sugar to the apples. I think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Apple filling good, but topping too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yummy! I did add a bit of flour to the apples to absorb moisture, but otherwise no changes. Will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this tonight using a buttery, flaky pie crust. The whole family loved it. I think I will cut the sugar down slightly in the future, its very sweet, but very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kaye Box

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the first apple pie I've attempted, and I am entirely happy with the results. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and switched up the filling/crumb topping a bit (white sugar AND brown sugar, YUM!) and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I make this pie for every get together. It is so easy, and everyone says it is the best apple pie they've ever had! My tip is to half the sugars into half sugar and half brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious!!!!!!!!! Add another star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great Pie! Used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. Added 1/4 cup flour to mixture and coated the apple slices with it. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My husband talked about this pie for days after eating it. He loved it soooo much! Thanks for a happy hubby~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States