Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I really loved this pie It was so easy to make and very tasty I made it exactly as the directions said to and did not find the pie to be runny at all. I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Flavor is great, consistency is a runny mess! Come to find out that I should have used flour to coat the apples. I do not like recipes that cannot stand on their own without having to read a lot of the reviews first. Wish the author would have put in a note to coat apples with flour first. I'll probably still try to find a way to eat this, because the flavor is good. But I could never serve it to company as-is. I'll try one more time with the flour to see if that improves the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good. I liked the idea of the crumble top, however it lacked flavor. I even added some cinnamon to it. Next time I would increase the amount of cinnamon sugar to sprinkle on. Also I might add a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. For some reason the apples were still a bit crunchy even after the 40 minuets. Everyone liked it, but I think I'll still stick with Grandma Ople's apple pie from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This pie was amazing! It was my first time making any type of pie and this recipe is not only easy to follow but it tastes delicious. I make it for all our family parties and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This pie recipe is a keeper ~ we loved it! Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really good! hubby loved it, i found it a bit sweet but i like apple pie's a bit tart.....might cut back the sugar just a bit next time.....but i will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! I had some apples in the fridge I wanted to use up and didn't have the five cups called for, but made it anyway. I cut back just a bit on the sugar, flour and butter but actually added 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of 3/4 tsp as called for (we love cinnamon). The family asked when I was going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenzdym
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Just made this bad boy. College student home for spring break, first attempt to bake a pie. sorry to rhyme but it came out divine :D. followed a reviewers advice and got 4 granny smith apples. put it in a plastic ziplock bag with sugar,whole table spoon cinnamon and a half a tea spoon of vanilla. Needed a little bit more flour to make the crumble more crumbly. overall, it tasted great! made my mom happy which was what i aimed for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
hmmmm this pie is sooo yummie.thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 151-160 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States