Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. Definitely need to add flour to the apple mixture to avoid the pie being watery. Also did the half brown sugar and half white sugar. Took another persons suggestions of cooking it longer at a lower temp and it cooked much more thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I made this Gluten Free by using a Gluten Free pre-made pie crust and Gluten Free flour mix. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the apple mixture and about 1 tbsp brown sugar to the topping. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe that I will make again, though I will cut back on the sugar mixed in with the apples. The pie filling tasted great, but was a bit too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was my first time makeing a homemade apple pie. Following a few other suggestions I added a little more cinnamon and a little nutmeg. Wonderful!! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is so easy and so very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was so easy to make! i added some allspice and cloves to the apples as well - LOVE those fall flavors. I also added some tapioca to the apples so it would not be a drippy soggy mess. i think next time i would use half brown sugar. It was definitely a hit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very easy and very tasty. Added 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg to cinnamon sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good! I didn't change a thing and it was really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added 3Tbsp Brown sugar to the filling and also to the crumble, I used this recipe to make tarts, It was so good that we didn't want to bring them to the potluck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Pretty disappointed. This was pure watery mess. It did seem odd to me no flour or cornstarch but so many rave reviews I went on and tried it. I didn't have time to read all the various reviews. Hate to have wasted so many of my wonderful apples and my wonderful pie crust. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States