Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yummy! I did add a bit of flour to the apples to absorb moisture, but otherwise no changes. Will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this tonight using a buttery, flaky pie crust. The whole family loved it. I think I will cut the sugar down slightly in the future, its very sweet, but very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. K. Box

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the first apple pie I've attempted, and I am entirely happy with the results. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and switched up the filling/crumb topping a bit (white sugar AND brown sugar, YUM!) and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I make this pie for every get together. It is so easy, and everyone says it is the best apple pie they've ever had! My tip is to half the sugars into half sugar and half brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious!!!!!!!!! Add another star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great Pie! Used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. Added 1/4 cup flour to mixture and coated the apple slices with it. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My husband talked about this pie for days after eating it. He loved it soooo much! Thanks for a happy hubby~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe is basically my Granny's apple crisp baked in a pie crust, so I had to try it, & it's wonderful. Dredging the apples in flour first is a must. I did use a combo of brown/white sugar also. My twist is adding chopped pecans to the top about 10 minutes before removing from the oven; takes the flavor up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I did make this pie for Thanksgiving and it was easy to follow but way too sweet! I would cut back on the sugar next time! Instead of using a 1/2 cup sugar to coat the apples I might use just a 1/4 instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States