Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
tasted good but the topping didn't turn out crumbly, it was gooey and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSNEEDSCOOKINGHELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this twice and the filling part gave me no problem! It tasted amazing and would recommend this recipe to anyone! I used a pie crust for the bottom and added a little extra cinnamon for my taste. My problem is I can't get the 'crumble' to do right at all! The first time was my mistake because all I had on hand was Country crock spread and not butter. The second time was A LITTLE better, and I mean that lightly, because I used stick butter straight from the fridge but the crumb topping still came out soggy? HELP!!! Suggestions please?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The pie is excellent, but the topping makes too hard a shell. It makes it difficult to cut the pie. I will make it again, but use oatmeal in the topping mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is a great pie and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Festus, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used a graham cracker crust, and for the top crumb, I used 4 brown sugar pop tarts crumbled. It is perfect!! Husband was never the wiser. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrie Hayes Stutts
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I love this! I just made it tonight, and it is awesome! I made it just like the recipe, but used pecans instead of walnuts. And I doubled the topping. It is delish! Not juicy what so ever. Definitely will be making this for the holidays! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Hayes Stutts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was our first try at apple pie! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
this recipe is deee-licious! I felt like a fancy baker after making this, its as good as any I've ever had in a restaurant! It is super easy to do too. My husband loved it. I've made it twice, the first time was a bit watery, but the second time was perfect--I think I just needed to cook it a bit longer! I'm not that great at baking, but this is fool-proof (and yummy, even when it was watery) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My favorite pie recipe! Yum. I use 1/4c white & 1/4c brown sugar. I'll try even less next time. More than 1/2t cinnamon & more than 1/8t of nutmeg. And just a small handful or raisins. Thank you so much for the recipe. I had been using another recipe which after using this, I now deem so-so. This one is so delicious I keep making and making and making apple pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe yesterday (and followed the recipe to the letter), but circumstances didn't let us eat it until tonight. It was so watery that it spilled over the edges when picked up, and in a day turned all the crust to mush. I used Granny Smith apples. Don't think we'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States