Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is probably the best tasting and easiest apple pie ever. I actually bake it in a reduced-fat graham cracker crust, and it is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Wow! This was delicious and the BEST apple pie ever! I wish I could give this one a 10 plus. I even added a little more crumb topping and it came out great. I only used 4 granny smith apples and it was just the right amount for one apple pie. YUM!! Think I will make this again soon. My hubby loved this as well n gave it a 10 plus as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This pie was to die for!!! If i could rate it 50 stars i would definately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie limina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This pie was outstanding! I used a deep dish pie shell and 4 apples and it was just the right amount. I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the amount of topping. Next time I won't double it, but will make one and a half the amount. Doubling it produced just a bit more than I could fit on the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
pretty much as good as it gets. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Just right. Not too sweet which is usually my complaint. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this. exactly as written. Turned out good, family really liked it. It reminded me of apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
GREAT pie!!! I used a homemade crust I got on here and omited the raisins. I did use the walnuts but added them to the streusel instead of to the apples. It was super easy and OMG delicious. I actually got accused of serving store bought. But no store could top this. I used the basic flaky pie crust recipe on here and it was easy and flaky and light. PERFECT for this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsBattle2011
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I don't understand how anyone's pie came out watery mine came out perfect and gooey...I also added a little brandy to mine and used brown sugar instead of white for the filling...It was soooo good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used 3 crispin and 3 granny smith apples which after slicing I realized was about 11 cups (no raisins or walnuts). I still only used same amt of sugar, cinnamon, flour & nutmeg. I made 2 pies with this amount of filling. I also tripled the crumb mixture and spread on the 2 pies. Absolutely delicious and perect sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States