Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Yum! Made with Splenda (as always). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This pie is to die for! I didn't put the raisins in, but did put the walnuts. It was different, but very well worth it! Took one pie to work, they devoured it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Didn't add the optional raisins or nuts but this pie was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This pie is wonderful...I used Splenda white sugar in the filling instead of regular. I used Splenda brown sugar for the topping. I sprinkled the walnuts on top instead of putting it in the filling.My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Followed the directions and it came out perfect! I live overseas and used Fuji apples and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Delicious pie! Didn't change a thing - big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was super yummy! I found that it was better after I had chilled it for a day. It was runny when it came out and I wasnt sure if that was normal or what but I like it chilled. The crumb topping was amazing! The only thing I didnt do was add the raisins and walnuts just on personal preference. Overall really great pie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very easy to make and modify according to your preference. I always end up making two pies at a time because I chop way too many apples. Two medium / large Granny Smith apples are enough for one pie. It needs a longer baking time so that the juice from the apples and the flour you toss in will gel together. For the topping, I increase the measurements by another 50% just so that I'll have a thicker topping. I cover the pie loosely with foil during the first 45 minutes of baking and then bake it uncovered for the last 30 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I had an abundance of apples and only 1 pie shell. I left out the raisins and nuts as my husband doesn't like them and I probably shouldn't be eating whole pies by myself, though with this one, I don't think it would have been hard to do. This was great hot or cold, with or without ice cream. We had unexpected company the following night and served them this pie as well. One guest said she could have eaten a serving of just the crumb topping it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very good Recipe...though I had to revise the Flour amount to the sugar mixture from 2 Tbls to my usual 4-5 Tbls that I do for any fruit pie I make. Otherwise you end up with a runny pie instead of achieving the correct glaze set consistency for the pie in the end. Mine came out just perfect as a result. I also think the 1/2 C of Brown sugar amount for the crumb topping makes it way too sweet and I would go with 1/3 C if made again. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States