Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Awesome, my family loved it. I doubled the topping all I can say is yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I have made this pie numerous times now. Every single time, my family raves over how delicious it is. The only changes I make is that I use an entire lime instead of 1 tbsp of lemon juice. I don't add the raisins, although I have added the walnuts a few times. This last time I added fresh cranberries for Thanksgiving and my family raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I never made a apple pie before, I made it for Thanksgiving...This was the most amazing pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Really delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Best pie ever! I made it for thanksgiving dinner but it looked so good I ate it for dessert the night before thanksgiving. But now I have to make another pie tonight. I certainly look forward to the thanksgiving parade tomorrow. Happy Thanksgiving to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wow! This pie smelled delicious from the start. The combination of spices, nuts, and raisins perfectly complimented the juicy apples. I had picked these apples at my parent's home. Home-made is the best! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
First pie I ever made and it was delicious! Couldn't be happier. Although my fiance used more like a tbs of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beachbaby 72
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I used "honey crisp" apples. They are the best apples I have discovered in a long time. The crumb topping was just enough because I like more filling. I used a teaspoon of cinnamon and even added a dash or two of pumpkin pie spice. Made it very flavorful. The filling is unbelievable, so rich! I never use pie crusts anymore so you can omit that if you want and when it’s baked just scoop and add vanilla ice cream. Try the golden raisins and walnuts mixed in, I promise you will love it. Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is my first time making apple pie and I tell you this is the best apple pie I have ever had. I think the filling would be good in a fried pie too. Its delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used Cortland apples, and added Amaretto soaked raisins, and my pie was delicious. I think next time I will: use a more tart apple (as this recipe is quite sweet), cut the apples thicker, and move the pie from the bottom to the top rack for the last 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States