Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this recipe (and left out all of the optional stuff), it was amazing!! It's exactly how I'd hoped it would be. Very easy, very tasty, and has a wonderful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made half of the recipe since I wasn't sure if we were going to love it. Kids loved it! Will definitely make a full recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I took forever to bake. i used Ida apples, they were on sale :0 Looked great crust was great, topping was so excellent!!! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larizza Viado
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe is amazing! My first attempt on Apple pie and Its was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larizza Viado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Superior recipe. It was simple and didn't take long to put together. You have to give it a try You will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Bracciale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing! Soaked raisins in Amaretto as another reviewer suggested and used Grandma Ruth's pie crust. So very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It's ok, I'll probably go back to the old fashioned apple pie. This recipe is a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I didn't have a pie crust so I made it without and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The pie wasn't bad. I read the reviews and took the advice of others that I should double the crumb topping, I wish I wouldn't have. I used red apples so I cut back on the sugar but it was still too sweet (even when you scrapped most of the crumb topping off. I also think this pie would be better using 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar or all brown. You will also need to add an additional 5-10 minutes of cooking time. Like many others have stated the pie will be somewhat watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was the first pie I've ever made and it was delicious. My husband said it was the best pie he's ever had, even brought slices to work for his co-workers. I used gala apples, which I peeled before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States