Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This was a delicious pie! I would use a little less sugar depending on the apples you use. I used cortland apples. Amaretto soaked raisins also added a little extra zing to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I have to say this was one of the best Apple Pies i've had in a very long time. I used granny smith apples, and did cut down on the sugar and it was absolutely delicious. My husband raved about it! I found the amount of crumb adequate for the recipe, and I used a lot of apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Used Granny Smith apples and filling was a good consistency. These is as easy as apple pie can be made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
One of the best quick and easy apple dessert recipes I have ever tried. My family feel in love with it, as did my friends!!!! you really need to try this one. whmama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This adds taste sensation on top of taste sensation. It was requested for a birthday dinner instead of a CAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was incredible! The entire family loved it and it was actually the only pie that was completely gone at the end of the day! The only thing I changed was to double the amount of crumb topping, I just didn't think it was enough, it didn't cover the entire top of the pie. We warmed each slice in the microwave for 35 seconds and topped with Cool Whip--excellent!! My other apple pie recipes will be deleted from my recipe box!!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This apple pie was outstanding! I made two of them for Thanksgiving, one with the raisins and nuts and one without. My family preferred the one without, but we still fought for the last piece. This will definitely be added to my holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYBAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Absolutely deliciouse and easy...I have made it 2 times this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
My daughter and I made this for her first grade teacher. The teacher kept teasing the children after they went apple picking about making her an apple pie. She raves about it every time I see her and asked for the recipe. I was so happy to her she loved it because it was the first time I used this recipe, I usually try them out before making something for other people. I have to make one this weekend for my family because she keeps saying it is the best apple pie she has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States