Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used 4 teaspoon packets of Truvia instead of the 3/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. Of course I altered a few things here and there, I always do. Added brown sugar to the apples and made more crumb topping too. It came scrumptious~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I tried this and added the chopped walnuts, and used three heaping tablespoons of flour in with the apples. Next time I will cut the sugar in half as I thought it was overly sweet. I think the crumble would be better with 1/2 the sugar and add chopped pecans or almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
No optional nuts/raisins, and I did add a little apple pie spice. Awesome recipe. First apple pie I'd made, and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is my first successful apple pie. Woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy. I reduced the sugar and increased the flour in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I am not a fan of any kind if pie but I made this for my husband. He couldnt waitfor it to cool because the smell was driving him crazy! so we dug into it after 30 mins and it was simply delicious, perfect really. You cannot mess this recipe up. This was my first attempt at baking a pie so I can say this was easy as pie ;) I kept to the instructions completly did not increase the topping or anything else. I used 3 granny smiths and 2 macs, and liquid thickened nicely onced it cooled. This is on the sweeter side of desserts so I might reduce the the white sugar by a couple of tablespoons next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was my first time making a pie and I was a little intimidated. But the recipe was a breeze. The pie tasted amazing and I was surprised how well it turned out. Make sure you eat in within a day or two, otherwise it will become soggy and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
What a fabulous work of art!!! Easy to make and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This turned out wonderful. I didn't change it much, other than increasing the amount of flour from 2 Tbsp to 3 Tbsp and adding a half a Tbsp of cornstarch to ensure proper thickness as based on other reviews. I also sprinkled a bit of extra cinnamon into the crumb topping and was glad I did. Would make again. Thanks Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States