Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is the recipe from Better Homes and Gardens. I have been making this recipe for years with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
MMMMMM, just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Love this quick and easy recipe. The only thing I did different was to top it with the other pie shell and top THAT with the streusel topping. I didn't add nuts or raisins because I like the old-fashioned apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this pie and my family loved it. It was an easy recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I make this every year because my family demands it! Amazingly good! I just double the amount for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This pie is easy and simple to make. It was incredible! I didn't use the nutmeg because I didn't have any, but it still turned out incredible without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
The best apple pie I've ever eaten. Apple pie is not my favorite, but this was outstanding. I followed the direction exactly, except I made extra crumb topping and did opt to add the raisins and the walnuts. I think the raisins made the pie super sweet, but with some cold vanilla ice cream it balanced it out. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
YUM!! I didn't have lemon juice on hand and not a big fan or raisins, so I left those two ingredients out. This pie was delicious! The topping was perfect, no need to double, this makes plenty. The consistency was nice, cut and held together well. I plan on using this recipe at the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe is so delicious, and definitely one of the best apple pie's I tried. I did double the crumb topping as others have done. I found it just wasn't enough for me, I like my pie to be totally covered with crumbs. the only issue I did have (and maybe I should give it 4 stars for this) is it was a little to watery. I made the pie on an evening, and didn't cut into it until the next day afternoon, and still found it to be runny. So it did have plenty of time to cool off. But with that being said the taste was still out of this world. I think next time, I will try to use a little more flour in the pie mix to solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northport Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was very good. I used granny smith apples to reduce the sweetness and decreased the sugar a little bit. I found 6 cups of apples were way too much for a 9 inch pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States