Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I placed a rolled-up pie crust in a small baking dish and used 3 thinly sliced medium apples. I would say I had four cups of apple slices. I went ahead and used the amounts of other ingredients as indicated in the recipe. The outcome is delicious! I am a crust/topping fan, so I usually prefer fewer apples in a pie. You can adjust to your liking, or to the number of apples you have on hand. Mine were pink lady and granny smith. Baking temp and time was about right. This would also work as a crisp, minus the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson
Photo by BettysGirl112
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I also doubled the crumb top and it came out perfect! Easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup, decreased the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. For the topping, I added 1/2 cup oats plus 1 1/2 tbsp. butter and I used buckwheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. Brought the pie over to contribute to dinner with a group of friends and it was a hit! Very tasty. I used MacIntosh apples (smaller), next time I'll add a couple more apples because I prefer a higher pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet williams
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I kind of went my own way I did not follow the recipe I didn't add the lemon so I added all spiced apple pie spice and cinnamon brown sugar vanilla and then I cut my butter them mix it well and put it the pie pan and put my crust on top and bake it. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I made 2 pies. One as per the recipe and 1 as per recipe but added walnuts to the crumb and filling. I also added blueberries and raisins to the filling. Both came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I went apple picking today and browsed the web for recipes... soooooo glad I found this one!! My husband hates apple pie and I begged him to try it and he couldn't believe how great it was. I did double the crumble topping amount and added the walnuts. This will be one of my desserts for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried it , loved it and gonna make forever! Had to give my son and DIL a whole pie to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We loved this pie. It's very sweet but isn't that what pie is supposed to be? Anyway, I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States