Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by BettysGirl112
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I also doubled the crumb top and it came out perfect! Easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup, decreased the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. For the topping, I added 1/2 cup oats plus 1 1/2 tbsp. butter and I used buckwheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. Brought the pie over to contribute to dinner with a group of friends and it was a hit! Very tasty. I used MacIntosh apples (smaller), next time I'll add a couple more apples because I prefer a higher pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet williams
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I kind of went my own way I did not follow the recipe I didn't add the lemon so I added all spiced apple pie spice and cinnamon brown sugar vanilla and then I cut my butter them mix it well and put it the pie pan and put my crust on top and bake it. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I made 2 pies. One as per the recipe and 1 as per recipe but added walnuts to the crumb and filling. I also added blueberries and raisins to the filling. Both came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I went apple picking today and browsed the web for recipes... soooooo glad I found this one!! My husband hates apple pie and I begged him to try it and he couldn't believe how great it was. I did double the crumble topping amount and added the walnuts. This will be one of my desserts for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried it , loved it and gonna make forever! Had to give my son and DIL a whole pie to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We loved this pie. It's very sweet but isn't that what pie is supposed to be? Anyway, I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Makes me think about old friends...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States