Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My favorite pie recipe! Yum. I use 1/4c white & 1/4c brown sugar. I'll try even less next time. More than 1/2t cinnamon & more than 1/8t of nutmeg. And just a small handful or raisins. Thank you so much for the recipe. I had been using another recipe which after using this, I now deem so-so. This one is so delicious I keep making and making and making apple pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe yesterday (and followed the recipe to the letter), but circumstances didn't let us eat it until tonight. It was so watery that it spilled over the edges when picked up, and in a day turned all the crust to mush. I used Granny Smith apples. Don't think we'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IslandBreed
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is the best apple pie I have ever had! It was gone within hours. My husband loved it so much he asked me to make the next day. I didn't use the nuts or raisins and only used 4-5 Granny Smith apples. But that's just my preference. The taste is amazing. Not too sweet, the nutmeg gives it a wonderful fall earthy flavor. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just add a little Carmel to the apple mix and this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
First time making this "Dutch" apple pie and it was so awesome. My father-in-law said it was the best pie ever and he's 87! Everyone else just raved about it. Served warm with premium vanilla ice cream. Definitely an easy recipe that tastes like a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My husband told me this apple pie was better than his Mom's!! I like to make some extra crumb topping - usually 1 1/2 times the recipe. I also use more cinnamon in the apple filling mixture. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I placed a rolled-up pie crust in a small baking dish and used 3 thinly sliced medium apples. I would say I had four cups of apple slices. I went ahead and used the amounts of other ingredients as indicated in the recipe. The outcome is delicious! I am a crust/topping fan, so I usually prefer fewer apples in a pie. You can adjust to your liking, or to the number of apples you have on hand. Mine were pink lady and granny smith. Baking temp and time was about right. This would also work as a crisp, minus the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BettysGirl112
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I also doubled the crumb top and it came out perfect! Easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup, decreased the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. For the topping, I added 1/2 cup oats plus 1 1/2 tbsp. butter and I used buckwheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. Brought the pie over to contribute to dinner with a group of friends and it was a hit! Very tasty. I used MacIntosh apples (smaller), next time I'll add a couple more apples because I prefer a higher pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet williams
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I kind of went my own way I did not follow the recipe I didn't add the lemon so I added all spiced apple pie spice and cinnamon brown sugar vanilla and then I cut my butter them mix it well and put it the pie pan and put my crust on top and bake it. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States