Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nattykd
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've made this pie several times and it's a big hit! The crunchy/sweet topping is much better than another crust, in my opinion. It wins over everyone who eats it. I use organic Fuji apples to make it a sweeter pie than using golden delicious or other tarter apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was by far the best apple pie I ever made. I used Fuji apples and followed the recipient to the tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Followed recipe as written with the exception of adding the walnuts to the crumb topping rather than the apple mixture (did not use raisins.). Will definitely make again. My 82 year old father told me, "This is good pie." Enough said :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent-we replaced the walnuts with pecans. We also carried through with an extra tbsp of all of the powders. Our thick pan let us use 2 extra cups of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I modified this recipe, and loved it. *my pie dish was 8.25 inches. Filling- 5 cups of Granny Smith Apples, 1/4 Cup of Truvia (White Sugar), 2 Tablespoons Flour, 1/2 teaspoon Cinnamon, 1/8 teaspoon Nutmeg Topping- 1 cup flour, 3/4 cup brown sugar, 5 Tablespoons Butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiewahine
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very nice pie! I used 6 med-large Granny Smith apples. The topping was exceptional. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jackie Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST APPLE PIE EVER.HOWEVER MY WIFE CAN'T EAT NUTMEG SO I USE GROUND CIOVES. I HAVE MADE IT BOTH WAYS. JUST AS GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNIE5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used 4 teaspoon packets of Truvia instead of the 3/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. Of course I altered a few things here and there, I always do. Added brown sugar to the apples and made more crumb topping too. It came scrumptious~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I tried this and added the chopped walnuts, and used three heaping tablespoons of flour in with the apples. Next time I will cut the sugar in half as I thought it was overly sweet. I think the crumble would be better with 1/2 the sugar and add chopped pecans or almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States