Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband really liked this pie. Great topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Super easy to make, and tasted great. My apple ended up a bit runny, so I overbaked it a few minutes. That made the crumbs on top too crispy. Next time I'll just take out the pie and let it cool down and come together. Overall, very tasty pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I just doubled the crumb topping (just because of my preference) and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was my first attempt ever to make an apple pie. But everyone raved about it as if I were a professional pastry chef. Simple recipe, but excellent taste. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent! I cut the sugar to 1/2 a cup and made 1.5 times the crumble. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is the third apple pie recipe I have tried and by far the best! I skipped the raisins, lemon juice and walnuts. I used three large granny smith apples for the filling. It turned out fantastic! The pie was the right amount of sweet and sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have never made a pie before. I followed this recipe (minus the raisins) and my friends loved it. I was reallly worried about the apples coming out right but if you slice them thin and follow the cooking time, everything will come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good! I think I am going to use this recipe to make a big pan of apple crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I did not like this it was way too sweet for my family. I did not make any changes I like to do exactly what it says to see if it is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this recipe (for the first time) on the fly the day before Thanksgiving. This was by far the best apple pie recipe I have ever made. Of course I did make a few changes according to some others recommendations. I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and replaced the 2 Tablespoons of flour for 1 1/2 Tablespoons of corn starch. I didn't add raisins or nuts. The pie was simply wonderful, not runny, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States