Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made with Yellow Transparent apples...brought to celebration and it was gone in no time. Even caught a friend clearing off my non-stick pan with a fork :( Next time, glass pan so when they are eating every morsel...it doesn't ruin my stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarity Dickinson
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
GLUTEN FREE VERSION: Very good apple crisp. I chose this recipe because it was one of the few that was oatmeal free. I made this with gluten free flour (1/4 cup sorghum flour, 1/4 cup white rice flour and 1/8 cup tapioca starch). The nuts made a great topping; both crunchy and flavourful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by ming
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Doubled topping. Otherwise, adhered to recipe. Delish and quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and was very impressed with the result! It was just delicious with a nice full flavor and very nicely balanced ingredients. The nutmeg added a very nice touch, too. I'll definitely make this again. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Really Tasty! I added a full cup brown sugar and a little oatmeal to topping. My family is picky about desserts. They kept saying how good it was. I have to admit, i had to get a second helping myself. It was sweet but not rich. I saved the recipe and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
A wonderful dessert. I did use toasted muesli which has the raisins,oats,nuts and coconut. didn't pulse anything just put it all together. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Excellent. I used walnuts in topping. Its better than a two crust apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Didn't have pecans, so I used almond flour instead and it turned out great. Loved it - my daughter LOVED it. Home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I usually am a huge fan of apple crisp. However, I found there was too much toppings to apples and it overwhelmed the taste. I do believe it would be tasty with more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States