Apple Crisp with Oat Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I was feeling a little lazy, so I melted the butter instead of cutting it into the dry ingredients and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent! I now use this for my apple pie recipe. Just added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 2 Tbsp tapioca. Best crumb topping recipe by far!! Look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great flavor. We made it using some apples from our tree. I added walnuts chopped then just crumbled on top before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The topping is awesome, but the filling needs tweaking. There needs to be a thickening agent like flour or cornstarch otherwise it's way to watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was excellent. I used 1/3 less brown sugar and it was still plenty sweet. A delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
A favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
A fantastic recipe! I tried it the first time as posted and then like some of you, it's fun to play with it and make it your own. I added a 1/8 tsp of Nutmeg to the Cinnamon for the apples. (apples cut a little thick, not too thin, not too thick) I added a 1/8 tsp of Nutmeg & 1/8 tsp of Cloves, 1 cup of chopped Walnuts to the topping. Holy Apple Crisp! Doubling the recipe next time! Thanks for sharing Realnakedchef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teppa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I have made this dessert many times and it is the best. The topping is crunchy and the apples aren't too sweet. The topping is also great on blueberries and peaches. I make the crisp exactly as written, usually with honey crisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years. It was the one our lunch ladies used in our school. I add a teaspoon of apple pie spice and grate a little fresh nutmeg on it, also. The flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrookieTerie
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Just finished whipping this up for my mom and her boyfriend . Deeeelish! Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States