Apple Crisp with Oat Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made this last night when we had company. Everyone loved it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe was delicious. Hands down the best apple crisp recipe I've ever tried. My husband always says I should have made more. We never have any leftovers. -Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was tasty!! I made half a batch and it was plenty for 4 people. I added blueberries at the last minute and it was a great addition! Recipe is definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Tried this today it's very fast to make and everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
BF said this is the best dessert I've ever made. It's deliciously simple and so tasty. I did add a tsp of vanilla to the crumble topping and about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans. Add some caramel drizzle and homemade vanilla ice cream - perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this recipe with my Food and Nutrition class. My students really enjoyed it. The recipe was easy to follow and tastes great. We had to turn up the baking temperature (375) to make sure it cooked in the allotted time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Easy to make and delicious! Make two if you want a bite because first one disappears :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Used Fuji apples and added some chopped nuts into the topping - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made a 9x13 inch pan of this by adding in two more large apples and doubling the crust part. It turned out really well, lasted less than 24 hours and I'll be doing it again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is an awesome recipe... reminiscent of my mother's all those years ago. I love that there is plenty of crisp topping to go with the apples, unlike many recipes. And if you leave it uncovered the first 12 hours after baking, it'll stay nice and crisp for the duration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States