Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I was not happy with this recipe. It was dry. It needs more apples and more flavor. I had to run out for ice cream and use it as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Absolutely thee best apple crisp ever!! Made it exactly as per recipe and there were no leftovers for later. This recipe made it to the family favourites binder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Better than most apple crisp we've had in restaurants. Crispy and crunchy with just the right amount of sweetness. The butter adds a decadence that is memorable. Thank you. Because of the ease of this recipe as well as its great taste, it has become our favorite to take to gatherings or to present to guests at our home. Makes a tasty treat for breakfast too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It sure tastes good. but it gets real gummy if you don't eat it all the time out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My own recipe is similar to this one and I make extra topping because we like it firm on the top rather than crumbly and I do not put any crumb mixture on the bottom. My favorite baking apple is Northern spy but also use Mutsu which is more available. I also add cinnamon and a little brown sugar to the apples before putting them in the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Raymond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed the recommendations of othes and reduced the amount of oat and flour -- big mistake. Not enough topping and didn't give that "crisp" feeling. The next time I used the full amount and I think its important to note that the recipe calls for 1.5 CUPS of butter NOT STICKS...with 1.5 cups, you need as much topping as the recipe calls for. I just worked the butter into the crumble with my hands until it appeared uniform. (I don't have patience to "cut" the butter in). I used 1/2 honey crisp apples and 1/2 gala...it was crisp and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fabie Zimm
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I decided to toss the sliced apples in a half cup of brown sugar and a couple spoonfuls of cinnamon and it definitely added an extra kick to it. However, I ended up cooking the dish an extra 30mins to get the right crunch and the apples tender enough. I used red delicious and it was delicious indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I believe it needed less flour, or juicier apples. It turned out dry. The 'crisp' was very tasty, liked having it on the top and bottom of the pan. Was happy to have some ice cream for some moisture though. Will try less flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe. I didn't have nutmeg the first time around so increased the cinnamon, it was awesome. The second time I used the nutmeg and decided that it was much better using just the cinnamon. I also increased the apple a bit, but over all I will continue using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
thing didn't even cook...too much flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States