Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Super easy. I used five small Fuji apples that were about to expire, split the sugar into 1/2 white and 1/2 brown and added a dash of vanilla to the apples. Mine landed at its finish closer to 45 minutes. SO GOOD. SO EASY. For real, I threw this together while my kiddo was having bathtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Family and friends loved it! Do like the versatility of the recipe. Sure it is simple.. Simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
The easiest and most delicious apple crisp recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was so easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mz_anita
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Baked this apple crisp for my Sunday Dessert! It turned out Perfect!!! Love it... Its Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz_anita
Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Finally apple crisp that isn't runny & no oatmeal! Do as the others say in the reviews, 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugars, no water added, I added vanilla (didn't measure, guessed) and cooked longer at a higher oven temp. I used jonmac apples & northern spy. Both are tart/sweet tasting. I used a 9X11 baking dish, so I doubled the apples and not so much on the topping. I did use 1 cup flour, like the others said & mixed extra cinnamon, ground ginger,& nutmeg into the butter/flour. I also sprinkled the apples with those, not a lot, and only the top layer. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I searched the internet high and low for an apple crisp recipe without oats so that I didn't have to go back to the grocery store. I came across this one and decided to give it a shot. For apples, I used 2 large northern spy and 2 small-medium golden delicious. The final result came out fantastic! I ended up extending the cook time to about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Harriman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Really quick and easy to make! Great if you're craving a warm sweet apple dessert but don't want to take more than an hour to make :) I added a sprinkle of sea salt and a tsp of vanilla and also lightly drizzled maple syrup over the apples as a pre-coating. Came out delicious! (Reduced some of the sugar since I was using all brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great flavor, but very watery. Next time I'll skip the water. Could have done 1-2 more cups of apples for an 8x8 dish. I did 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and oats instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gboulka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is FANTASTIC!!! My hubby loved it big time, today making it again for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States