Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Cream Baby
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
One word...YUMMY!!!!!! I almost doubled the recipe because I had lots of apples on hand. My niece, nephews and I made this and could not stop going back for one more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Thank you for sharing. I will certainly be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I tried it because I don't really like the apple crisp recipes that use oats. This one is absolutely delicious and very simple. I use more than 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, but not sure how much - i just sprinkle a lot on top of the apples. The crust is delicious. It really makes a creamy, sweet apple crisp. I definitely recommend trying this recipe - you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Almost as good as Grandma's recipe. I always double the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was awesome! Followed your receipe to the T. My guest loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Made this for my Chicks With Sticks knitting group and they LOVED it! Thank you for your delicious and easy Apple Crisp. Chick Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
so so easy and so so good. I made it just as the recipe said and it turned out really good. I will make this again and again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is the easiest dessert recipe, and versatile if you want to add or remove ingredients - I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I agree. I think I used too much butter I'm pretty sure, and the topping turned out more 'spreadable' than 'sprinkleable'. It turned out great, but 1/2 brown sugar/white sugar is a good idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Millen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe for apple crisp. Simple and oat free. I make it with about 1/2 the sugar and cut the water a bit depending on what type of apple I use. To add some depth of flavor, add a teaspoon of lemon juice to the apple mixture and some finely chopped pecans to the topping. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States