Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent! Used half brown sugar also. It got wiped out! I suggest making two of them : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent and so EASY. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I did half brown sugar like others suggested. I used 3 large granny smith apples and used a ceramic pie pan because it looked nicer for serving and it came out great! I love that it makes a small batch which is perfect for about 6 people. Most recipes I've seen fill a 9x13 which is sometimes more than you want. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My husband LOVES this!!! I double the topping for him too :) Every fall its the first thing he asks for as apple season comes. He doesn't like oats in his so this was perfect and the topping to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I would leave out the water next time as there was alot of liquid on the bottem of the pan. Also I think 400 would be a better temp. because I had to cook this quite a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made just as Carrie specified. My husband and son loved it. I thought it was a bit too sweet, but I'm pretty sure that's because I used really sweet apples. Really a nice change from oat based crisp. This will be a go to recipe for me. Super easy too. Well done Carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
yummy! I did cut sugar down to 1/2. I think I will try 1/4cup of sugar next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was great and so easy and simple. I followed the recipe exactly except for using 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 a cup of brown sugar. This wasn't watery at all. I cooked it for 40 minutes at 350, then for 10 minutes at 400 to crisp it up. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Fantastic! I changed the sugar to 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white but followed everything else exactly. Cooked about 45 minutes and was gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
An easy and great dessert, followed the directions exactly, ended up baking it a full 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States