Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good, very easy. I made only 2 changes. I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar and only 1/4 cup of water. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I would add 1tsp of vanilla. and use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar. It does need to cook longer to brown fully and crisp. Gave a 4 star only because the crust wasn't as crunchy as I would have liked. Flavor still great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good when served warm. Instead of sprinkling the cinnamon on the apples, put the apples and cinnamon in a different bowl and mix it up. Also use brown sugar as well as white (half&half)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I baked this for a party and it was a hit! It was very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I add some lemon juice to the water for the apples to kick up the flavor a little bit. It's always eaten up at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Turned out Great! I used all brown sugar instead, doubled the recipe, & set it for 400 F for 50 minutes in a 9x13 glass baking dish. Simple, yet wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as written and the flavor was great, i liked the crust but it took so much longer to cook. I did 50 minutes at 350 then upped the temp to 400 for another 20 minutes,then it came out crispbut not too crisp. The apples broke down quite a bit at such a long cooking time so there wasnt as much filling as i would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cream Baby
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
One word...YUMMY!!!!!! I almost doubled the recipe because I had lots of apples on hand. My niece, nephews and I made this and could not stop going back for one more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Thank you for sharing. I will certainly be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I tried it because I don't really like the apple crisp recipes that use oats. This one is absolutely delicious and very simple. I use more than 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, but not sure how much - i just sprinkle a lot on top of the apples. The crust is delicious. It really makes a creamy, sweet apple crisp. I definitely recommend trying this recipe - you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States