Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good when served warm. Instead of sprinkling the cinnamon on the apples, put the apples and cinnamon in a different bowl and mix it up. Also use brown sugar as well as white (half&half)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I baked this for a party and it was a hit! It was very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I add some lemon juice to the water for the apples to kick up the flavor a little bit. It's always eaten up at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Turned out Great! I used all brown sugar instead, doubled the recipe, & set it for 400 F for 50 minutes in a 9x13 glass baking dish. Simple, yet wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as written and the flavor was great, i liked the crust but it took so much longer to cook. I did 50 minutes at 350 then upped the temp to 400 for another 20 minutes,then it came out crispbut not too crisp. The apples broke down quite a bit at such a long cooking time so there wasnt as much filling as i would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cream Baby
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
One word...YUMMY!!!!!! I almost doubled the recipe because I had lots of apples on hand. My niece, nephews and I made this and could not stop going back for one more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Thank you for sharing. I will certainly be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I tried it because I don't really like the apple crisp recipes that use oats. This one is absolutely delicious and very simple. I use more than 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, but not sure how much - i just sprinkle a lot on top of the apples. The crust is delicious. It really makes a creamy, sweet apple crisp. I definitely recommend trying this recipe - you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Almost as good as Grandma's recipe. I always double the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was awesome! Followed your receipe to the T. My guest loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States