Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lhm
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as directed. It really is very easy & fast to make. However, I think it was a bit too sweet and not enough crumb-like texture. Still, it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ypastor104
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this recipe on a whim and it turned out pretty good i took the tips from some others who made it and added the vanilla and a sprinkle of brown sugar and added that little extra yum to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is the best apple crisp I've ever made which doesn't have oatmeal in it. I've made it several times now, and I prefer to use only 1/2 cup white sugar plus 1/2 cup brown sugar, and I lightly sprinkle my apple slices with lemon juice before topping them with cinnamon and the crumble. Amazing with or without the modifications!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I know I've made something great when my MOM asks for the recipe! She's taught me everything I know about cooking and was an amazing cook for all 7 of us kids. Only thing I switched up (super minor) I poured the water over the apples and then sprinkled the cinnamon on top. That was it! Try this...you'll be a super star;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy recipe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
SUPER FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! I cut the recipe in help and made some alterations. I used two granny smith and one gala (they were a bit small is why I used 3 apples). I seasoned the slices with pumpkin spice instead of just cinnamon, and sprinkled with a couple teaspoon of water. The crumble is what I changed the most: 1 cup of oats, 1/2 cup of coconut sugar, half a stick (1/4 cup) of butter, and two teaspoons of wheat flour. I mashed the dry ingredients with the butter and sprinkled over apples. Baked as directed in a pie tin. I was the easiest, quickest, and most delicious apple crisp I've tasted in a long time. Making again to night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
A perfect starting point. I am so glad I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I doubled this recipe and baked in a 9x13 dish. Didn't change a thing and it came out great! It was not too sweet. It was perfect with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Revisions: Added 2 TBSP of Brown sugar to the apple cinnamon mixture Added 1/2 cup shredded sweetened coconut to the topping Made 1.5 of the recipe since I used a 13X9 and added more apples Great recipe hit at work this morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Great recipe! As suggested by others, I used half white and half brown sugar. With such sweet topping, I doubled the apples and cinnamon. Added 1/4 tsp. salt to the topping. It made a 9x13 pan that was devoured by my guests. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe and for all the helpful reviewer suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States