Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I know I've made something great when my MOM asks for the recipe! She's taught me everything I know about cooking and was an amazing cook for all 7 of us kids. Only thing I switched up (super minor) I poured the water over the apples and then sprinkled the cinnamon on top. That was it! Try this...you'll be a super star;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy recipe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
SUPER FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! I cut the recipe in help and made some alterations. I used two granny smith and one gala (they were a bit small is why I used 3 apples). I seasoned the slices with pumpkin spice instead of just cinnamon, and sprinkled with a couple teaspoon of water. The crumble is what I changed the most: 1 cup of oats, 1/2 cup of coconut sugar, half a stick (1/4 cup) of butter, and two teaspoons of wheat flour. I mashed the dry ingredients with the butter and sprinkled over apples. Baked as directed in a pie tin. I was the easiest, quickest, and most delicious apple crisp I've tasted in a long time. Making again to night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
A perfect starting point. I am so glad I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I doubled this recipe and baked in a 9x13 dish. Didn't change a thing and it came out great! It was not too sweet. It was perfect with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Revisions: Added 2 TBSP of Brown sugar to the apple cinnamon mixture Added 1/2 cup shredded sweetened coconut to the topping Made 1.5 of the recipe since I used a 13X9 and added more apples Great recipe hit at work this morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Great recipe! As suggested by others, I used half white and half brown sugar. With such sweet topping, I doubled the apples and cinnamon. Added 1/4 tsp. salt to the topping. It made a 9x13 pan that was devoured by my guests. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe and for all the helpful reviewer suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
super easy to make. I used 3 big Cortland apples. Only used 2/3 cups of sugar on the crest. 400F in the oven for 25 minutes and 350F for 15 mins. It turned out to be fantastic. The plate was cleared before I got a chance to take a picture. Next time I will only use 1/2 cup of sugar at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Tweeked the recipe just a bit, used 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of white and used pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon to give it more kick, came out great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this as suggested by some others with 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I only put half of the water the recipe called for, but feel that I could have used even less than that, or maybe none at all as suggested by a few people here. My daughter is dairy-free, so I made it with her vegan butter and it still turned out great. Very delicious! I just used whatever apples I had in the fridge. I don't remember what they were, but they worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States