Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very simple to make. I doubled it and made it in a 9 x 13 pan instead. I totally messed up the topping though. I just mixed everything up together at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good... the only thing I changed was I added 1/2 the water the apples I had were pretty juicy and sprinkled some cinnamon on top. I doubled this recipe and put in 9x13 pan... It is half gone already so I'm glad I doubled it. I will definitely make this again... my family loved it... I served it warm and it was very good and I'm sure it will be just as good tomorrow if not better, if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I did change to half brown and half white sugar as well as a little bit of cinnamon in the topping mix. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
So good!! Very sweet though, my dad likes about half the amount of sugar, but i love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
this was awesome! I followed the recipe as written and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
What an easy easy recipe. I was too lazy to roll out an apple pie crust from scratch so decided to search for an easy apple dessert. No regrets! I followed the recipe and added a dash of nutmeg to my apples. Used 5 gala and 1 granny smith. Also a dash of vanilla to the crust. It was a winner. I made it the night before and quickly warmed it in the oven for about 15 min just before serving with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream to a company of ten. The crust was crisp and apples so soft. YUM. Changes? I would cut the water to 1/4 cup or less cos I drained out some water right after baking as it was bubbling over. It thickened nicely overnight though. Got rave reviews for this. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is by far one of the best things I've ever tasted. It's super easy and idiot proof (I should know). We used to get this dessert at California Pizza kitchen, but this recipe makes going there unneccessary. Ice cream on top and it's like heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yum!! I used 4 apples, rather than 4 cups of sliced apples and there was plenty for my husband and I. I also doubled the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and added some fresh cracked black pepper to bring out the flavors. The leftovers are in the refrigerator and I already can't wait to have them for breakfast in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Not as good as all the review made it out to be.just ok... definitely better out there.but good for a craving or if you only have a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I prefer an apple crisp topping without oats and a little less sweet, so I cut the amount of sugar to 1/3 white sugar, 1/3 brown and added finely chopped pecans for an extra layer of flavor. I also mixed in a small amount of lemon juice with the 1/2 c water. Perfect and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States