Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
What a Hot Goopy MESS!! Followed directions except used half white and half brown sugars like everyone said and did add 1 tsp. cinnamon. Tasted great but looked like pie filling. SO...I wasn't about to throw it out and I didn't have all ingredients to make a pie crust. I decided to mix up some buttermilk pancake mix. I stired up the goop and put it in the pancake mix. I did have to thin the batter down. I baked them out like a regular pancake (but it took just a bit longer per cake). And VOILA....Goopy Apple Pancakes. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar..yum. And what was left over (without powdered sugar), I put in the freezer so my husband can have them whenever he wants!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was Amazing!! I followed this recipe as is. I used Jonagold apples. I researched several recipes before deciding to make this one and was a little worried because it didn't look much like the other recipes did. This one had the appearance of a biscuit when it was done. But don't let the looks of it fool you! It tastes fantastic!! Will be making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe was perfect for the occasion. I followed it exactly as far as ingredients. After 40 minutes, it still wasn't done, so I did a total of 50 minutes, and that worked great. Yummy! Would have been great with vanilla ice-cream, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
THANKSGIVING DESSERT 2011 - I had 1 Red Delicious apple and 2 bruised Fuji apples that needed to be used. Since I had extra time before putting the turkey in the oven, I decided to make this apple crisp recipe. I'm so glad I did. My daughters said, "Its the best apples EVER!" Of course, we did serve it with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream so that might have swayed their opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe was delicious. Easy, quick and involves just a few common ingredients. I kept the temperature as recommended but baked it between 50-60 minutes. I just watched it carefully to ensure it didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Bateman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent! Used half brown sugar also. It got wiped out! I suggest making two of them : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Seibert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent and so EASY. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I did half brown sugar like others suggested. I used 3 large granny smith apples and used a ceramic pie pan because it looked nicer for serving and it came out great! I love that it makes a small batch which is perfect for about 6 people. Most recipes I've seen fill a 9x13 which is sometimes more than you want. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My husband LOVES this!!! I double the topping for him too :) Every fall its the first thing he asks for as apple season comes. He doesn't like oats in his so this was perfect and the topping to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Gobbi Fuller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I would leave out the water next time as there was alot of liquid on the bottem of the pan. Also I think 400 would be a better temp. because I had to cook this quite a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States