Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
followed this recipe to the T, delish! mom said it was the best she ever had! WOW...thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef-a-la-dessert
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made it gluten free and added some oats!! It was so good!! I recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone!! (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We loved the flavor of this apple crisp. A great variation without the oats. Quick and super easy. Could have easily added more apples or cut down on the sugar. Baked 30 minutes at 350 degrees, then 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Made the perfect crunchy topping. Will definitely make this again and have already shared it with my friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Followed the directions added some quick oats in with the flour butter sugar and a little more cinnamon.It came out great top not really browned so I broiled the top aprox 5 min. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lhm
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as directed. It really is very easy & fast to make. However, I think it was a bit too sweet and not enough crumb-like texture. Still, it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ypastor104
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this recipe on a whim and it turned out pretty good i took the tips from some others who made it and added the vanilla and a sprinkle of brown sugar and added that little extra yum to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is the best apple crisp I've ever made which doesn't have oatmeal in it. I've made it several times now, and I prefer to use only 1/2 cup white sugar plus 1/2 cup brown sugar, and I lightly sprinkle my apple slices with lemon juice before topping them with cinnamon and the crumble. Amazing with or without the modifications!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I know I've made something great when my MOM asks for the recipe! She's taught me everything I know about cooking and was an amazing cook for all 7 of us kids. Only thing I switched up (super minor) I poured the water over the apples and then sprinkled the cinnamon on top. That was it! Try this...you'll be a super star;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy recipe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
SUPER FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! I cut the recipe in help and made some alterations. I used two granny smith and one gala (they were a bit small is why I used 3 apples). I seasoned the slices with pumpkin spice instead of just cinnamon, and sprinkled with a couple teaspoon of water. The crumble is what I changed the most: 1 cup of oats, 1/2 cup of coconut sugar, half a stick (1/4 cup) of butter, and two teaspoons of wheat flour. I mashed the dry ingredients with the butter and sprinkled over apples. Baked as directed in a pie tin. I was the easiest, quickest, and most delicious apple crisp I've tasted in a long time. Making again to night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States