Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I haven't made apple anything for a while and wow this blew us out of the park. My husband couldn't shut up about how good it was and my dad finally admitted I was a good baker. Thank you for this recipe it was so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie van der Let

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I've made it many times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this recipe all the time to rave reviews. Always use green pippin apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
FANTASTIC!!! Double the topping for sure. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This turned out great! I'm only giving it 4 stars because it does need some tweaking. The water is definitely unnecessary because it's almost too runny just from the water baked from the apples. The half brown/white sugar is a great edit, too. I made the apples and crumble mixture ahead of time and refrigerated both until it was time for dessert. I then sprinkled the crumble on top and baked it at 350 for 45 minutes. It is wonderful served with vanilla ice cream and caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I used gal bag of fresh apples that had been frozen and thawed on the counter. They were pretty juicy and so didn't add the water. Will try thawing just over night on the counter,,maybe 6-7 hrs and if that is still too juicy will try in the frig over night. Seemed like it took a long time to thaw even on the counter. Anyway I might add another TB or 2 of flour to thicken it up. I also used a tad more cinnamon. This was really good and took it to a meeting and several wanted the recipe. I am making it for Thanksgiving with ice cream. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this! So easy! I always forget to add the water and it still comes out perfect! I took the advice of others, added nutmeg to my apples. I like to let my apples sit while I make the topping which I also double, and which is why I forget the water. But they make their own juice like that and it's awesome. Only thing I add...CARAMEL! Right on top the topping, make it right in! Top with ice cream, amazing in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
As other people have said, this is a very sweet recipe, and while using tart apples may help, it is still too sweet for my taste (that's with sugar already reduced by 25%). Next time I'll try reducing the sugar by half. There was quite a bit of liquid after baking, but that didn't bother me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
VERY sugary. Not enough apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rotole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making an apple crisp. This recipe was easy to follow and tasted very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States