Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Double the topping. Cut all sugar by 25%. Add 2 T lemon juice if apples are sweet. Cut water in half. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Hoping this turns out as I just realized it called for half a cup of water but no where in this instructions does it say what to add the water too. So that being said fifteen minutes into cooking I had to pour water into pan.....#fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good apple crisp. Next time I will add less water....either that or more flour....was a bit watery. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added nutmeg because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Silvernail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This came out amazing. My apples were so juicy I had a good amount of liquid on the bottom of the cooking dish. Not sure how to prevent this in the future. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this recipe this evening and it is legitimately incredible. The topping is crispy and crunchy and the apples are tender and delicious. I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/3 cup of water instead of 1/2 cup and I also doubled the cinnamon and it turned out wonderfully. Scrumptious and so easy! Excellent apple crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I used green pippin apples. NO water. 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar cause ice cream sweetens it up. I used pumpkin pie spice which is ginger, allspice, nutmeg and cinnamon. 1.5x the topping for more crunch. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
wow!!! this recipe is not only easy, it is DELICIOUS!!!! I love this site as well! Family approves of this 1 BIG TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe-doubled the topping like other reviewers suggested. Didn't have enough brown sugar for that so used white for half of the double topping and it still tasted great. I used Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe as written except that I added a little nutmeg and didn't add the extra water and everyone loved it. Great and easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I haven't made apple anything for a while and wow this blew us out of the park. My husband couldn't shut up about how good it was and my dad finally admitted I was a good baker. Thank you for this recipe it was so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie van der Let

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States