Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made it with half granny Smith, half Macs. I followed recipe and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Excellent recipe. I also only did 1/4 cup water like a lot of the reviews recommended and it was the perfect amount. Pair this dessert with some vanilla ice cream and its perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These came out really crispy, hard actually. Needs way more apple slices because they shrivel up into tiny pieces after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! I don't add the water but everything else I follow step by step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made this at least 7 times and it's usually gone within 2 days at my house! The only thing I do different....Old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking ones and I increase the oatmeal by 1/2 cup because I love oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is so good. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent. Would have been better without the added water, I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BanaAnnelisa
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Amazing!!! So easy, yet so delicious! Followed recipe except used old fashioned (5 min) oats rather than quick oats, and added walnuts to the topping. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream about a month ago. Making again now for Christmas dessert. If you don't have an apple peeler and a thin slicer/corer (16 slice/apple), get them... so worth it and save so much time on recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was easy to make and very tasty. However, it was a bit to sweet. My teeth actually hurt! Next time I would cut the sugar in half. Otherwise, this was very tasty and would make again with half the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz VanderWyden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States