Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
i loved the recipe but i would skip the water if i were you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe, but way too sweet. I used granny smith apples and the 1 cup of sugar that you mix with the apples is too much. Next time I'll cut it in half or maybe down to a 1/4 cup. I added 1/4 cup of water instead of 1/2 and it was perfect. Also, I followed other reviews and doubled the topping, but it made so much that I didn't add it all. I think I added about 1.5 times the topping and even that was a little thick. I will definitely make this again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great dessert. I use half the sugar with the apples and double the oatmeal topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was good but a little sweeter than I like but it had good flavor. I will be making this again just 1/4 cup less sugar. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe, the only thing I would change was 1/2 cup of white sugar. A bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was delicious! My husband said it was the best crisp he's ever eaten. I served it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Omg!!! I made this this morning for the kids and it is absolutely amazing!!! Best I've ever had. I "tweaked" the recipe a little. I added nutmeg and mixed it into the sugar mixture then tossed the apples in it. I also doubled the topping and added crushed almonds. Instead of the water I used unsweetened Apple juice. It came out so good. I well deff make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Went apple picking with my family a couple of weeks ago and brought home over 20lb of apples... :) Needed a recipe that uses up a lot of apples. Naturally, apple crisp came to mind. Found this one and made it pretty much to a T except for cutting the amount of white sugar in half- my apples were Golden Delicious and quite sweet on their own. It came out fabulous! Made some vanilla ice cream to go with the crisp and my family was raving! Definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23cuties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahek
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious!! Best part about it is the crumb topping! Next time I'm going to make double the amount of the crumb topping because that's the best part! Also I cooked my apples on the stove too for Abt 10 min and I ended up only baking it for exactly 20 min. It's much more fun seeing the apples cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Perfect hot out of the oven served with vanilla ice cream! It's one of our favorites - love the crunchiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States