Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
A great dessert to have especially with a scope of ice cream which makes it both marm and cold at the perfect temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by party person
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Best apple crisp I've ever made and I've made hundreds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
If you're looking for something different and relatively easy to make then this recipe is for you!!:) Below is my experience when trying this recipe: so i tried this recipe about two weeks ago, I'm new to the whole baking and cooking thing. I used granny smith apples in this recipe. I ended up burning the top (i set the dish to close to the heating elements), once i took off the charcoal everyone ate some after dinner AND everyone LOVED it and said this is how an apple crisp tastes. The syrup that develops during cooking is good and the apples keep a nice texture. Next time I make this I may use more butter when making the topping just because it still felt really dry when mixing in the 1/2 cup of butter. Overall definitely a great recipe and will be making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Encee's
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was really great! Made it for Sunday lunch dessert and everyone cleaned their plates. Made a few changes, added some orange zest to the apples, and used half a cup of white sugar in the crumble since I didn't have brown. Turned out great in spite... This recipe is definitely for keeps; in fact i think I'll share it on my blog disnaijagal.com. Thanks Diane Kester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have to say this recipe is spot on IF you use 10 cups of apples. I use spartan apples for apple crisp every time. My husband is an apple dessert anything. I did add 1/4 cup caramel sauce and reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup. The key to a crunchy topping is to cut the butter in the dry ingredients AND just before you put it on top of the apples, drop 1/2 teaspoon of butter onto the apples, about 6 dopples. To keep the apples creamy, don't put a bottom layer of crumble in the pan. It tastes wonderful with a creamy apple, buttery with cinnamon bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorijean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
The flavor is awesome!!! I would take other recommendations and double the toppings and ether make the choice to cut out the water or add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious. Made this for holidays and was enjoyed by everyone. I threw in some raisins and crushed walnuts which gave it some extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Flatsoussis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
One of the things I love about this site is the suggestions by the reviewers. Due to the suggestions, I made this recipe with half the apple part with no water. I did put in 2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice before tossing the flour and sugar with my Granny Smith apples. I made the full amount of topping. The whole thing fits in a 7 1/2" souffle pan or an 8"x8" pan. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it was absolutely outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So wonderful. I added rosemary to give it a bit more flavour and lessened the sugar and it was like eating apples and caramel. So delicious with a scoop of plain vanilla ice cream.I love how the oats gives it that depth rather than just flour , sugar and butter. Also, adding bran to the top mixture was so yummy.Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Franklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this recipe today with a few modifications. It turned out excellent but I think it would have been too sweet had I added the sugar to the apples so I gave it a 4/5 stars. I used whole wheat flour, added 1 cup of pecans chopped and left out the white sugar. It turned out wonderful and I would make it again the exact same way. My daughter asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States