Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by 21robichaud
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Don't do what I did...forgot the ice cream :( and bake and eat it early in the day, not @10:00 PM at night. Easy peasy recipe and so delish. I reduced my white sugar to 1/4 cup but everything else much as per the recipe. Still delicious in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 21robichaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I read some reviewers suggestions and used 1/4 cup of water and doubled the crumble topping and got rave reviews from co-workers at our office pot luck. This is very sweet but is amazingly good. I will definitely be making this again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Excellent Apple Crisp did recipe as written you wont regret it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this recipe three times and was absolutely delicious every time........now the good news......it is just as good SUGAR FREE!!!! I followed the directions exactly, only substituted the sugar and brown sugar for Splenda granulated and Splenda brown sugar. You couldn't tell the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I have been cooking too long to measure anything, but used this recipe as a guideline. It's a great foundation recipe once it's tweaked to your taste, and I concur, WAY too much sugar in the original, but still a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have been making apple crisp for 40 years and this is the best recipe. I too left out the water and doubled the crust and used real butter. I did not melt butter just cut it up coarsely. It stayed crisp or many days until the last mouthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is like eating an apple pie..but soooooooo much easier! This is a favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Howerter
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made this once and we all liked it! Better than other crisp recipes I've tried. When I asked my husband after this if he wanted apple crisp or pie he chose the crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is the recipe I needed! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States