Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I'll give this 5 stars too. I made it just as written with half the amount of water. However I'm telling you .... You don't need NEAR that much sugar!!! It's a keeper but I'd diminish the sugar by at least 1/3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe! My family loves this and I have made it several times. I think I will make it for Thanksgiving! I found using only 1/2 cup of the white sugar was sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! I made my crisp in to individual sized tarts, they were a great success. I added 1 tsp of nutmeg, used half the water and double the topping. Chopped my apples to bite sized pieces, filled my tart shells, pressed on the topping and baked for 35min. I will definitely use this recipe again, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious!! My only error was slicing the apples too thin. I used a mandolin, but next time Im going to use the thickest setting. Sooo perfect with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justbeth26
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! Wow, is it delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I follow the recipe exactly - and its always the first dish to disappear at pot lucks. Any tart apples will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome! . I doubled the topping recipe cut the water in half and added 1 cup of pecans. Mine came out super crunchy and perfect. Baked mine for about 45-60 minutes. I used a mix of red and green apples and dipped my apples in the cinnamon sugar mixture before pouring it on them. . I cut my apples thick and also added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to them. Do these things and yours will come out perfect. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So good! My family loved it! I decreased the water to 1/4 cup and it turned out great. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joslyn Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Apple filling: Our apples were on the sweet side..they were a bit to sweet with the extra sugar from this recipe. Next time I will take the apples sweetness into consideration. Topping: I doubled the topping and it worked well. Served with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious!! I did not measure apples, but used 10 granny smiths. Stirred apples/sugar before adding water. Baked longer than instructions bc slices were pretty think, but should have followed instructions - apples were a little mushy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 4,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States