Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Super easy - Super awesome. You can use any fruit too - Last night I made it with apple, pear and mango! It was awesome (and finished quickly!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
this was very good why I gave it 4 star it was a little sweet for us next time I will cut back on brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I followed the recipes exactly, including the water addition and it turned out amazing! I took it to a dinner party and everyone loved it. It was coined the "winner". The pan was clean in about 10 minutes setting on a table of about 7 other desserts. I brought salted caramel ice cream, whipped cream, and homemade toffee sauce to top it. Most people didn't fully indulge because it didn't need it. ...but I did:) So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe a dozen times and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
SO YUMMY! I sprinkled nutmeg over the apples before adding the crumble mix on top. I also baked for a little longer so the topping was a little crispier. We couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I've made this several times and its a great recipe. I use at least 10 apples, don't add any liquid and double the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Other than the fact I forgot to peel the apples, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I did skip the water but also tossed the apples in a bit (half a lemon's worth) of lemon juice before the sugar/flour mix (and of course added nutmeg as others did but also put some cinnamon and nutmeg in crumble). I was making apple crisp to use up a bag of apples and think the reviewers who talk about buying 'tart, crisp' apples for perfect apple crisp need to lighten up! My apples were a little soft and sweet so I added a tiny bit less sugar and the lemon juice also helped brighten them up.I scaled it down to just over six cups of apples for my 4 person dinner party and it was PLENTY and filled a large dish and used up nearly my entire 4lb bag of overripe gingergolds. Because they were a little soft to begin with I cooked for about 5-10 minutes less than recipe recommended and it was very good. Just use common sense. I have made dozens of good crisps but liked the idea of the melted butter so gave this a try and am glad I did. Tasty and easy with the melted butter, which made a very crispy delicious crumble (which there was a perfect ratio of to the apples without screwing with the portions). 4 picky eaters agree- just leave out the water, add a bit of lemon juice, and give it a jab with a fork near the end of cooking and take out when they are at your preferred softness level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States