Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was wonderful! I only had 6 medium apples so I used those but made the amount of topping called for in the recipe. It was the perfect ratio of apples to topping. I made it in a Corningware dish that I could cover and store in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good recipe. I did find the topping slightly dryer then I like. unlike most viewers I liked the water and made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly  Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Family favorite! Everyone raves about this apple crisp, and my partner expects it as his yearly "birthday cake." It's super easy to make, and sometimes I substitute pancake mix for the flour (I was out of flour once), and I think they like that even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleend74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I added 1/2 C. of Fireball Cinnamon Whiskey in with the apples instead of the water. Fantastic! I too doubled the topping recipe only using 3/4 C. butter. Served warm over ice cream is a must and if you like, drizzle a little Fireball over it all for an added kick. You will never make apple crisp any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garden queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was very good. I left out the water and added a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Tried this last night with great success! Absolutely delicious! I need look no further for an apple crisp recipe. In the past, I could never get a topping that was truely crumbly but a tip from one of the reviewers really helped: After adding the melted butter (real butter please)lightly press the mixture down into the bowl and refrigerate for 30m and then break it up with a fork before crumbling evenly over the apple mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Giorgio-Stokdal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I'd give it 6 stars! I made it as directed, but doubled the topping as some have suggested. It was the best apple crisp ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very simple and tastes delicious. Needs a little more of the "crisp" on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Scrumptious. I did double the topping and next time might add some chopped pecans to take it to a new level, but it is divine as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made this recipe several times now. Great for Rosh Hashanah. Everyone always loves it. There's never any leftovers. I double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States