Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is my absolute favorite apple crisp recipe EVER!!! I have made this with the double crust as suggested, with only a single crust,with and without crushed pecans, in a 9x13 pan and in an 8x8. And it has never turned out bad. It's just THAT GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Holy moly, this was wayyyy too sweet!! If I were to make this again, I would use only half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Love it.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coba Mackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is very yummy. I did not add the water and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Incredibly good and so very easy. I know some people said don't use the water. I did and it came out just fine. Also added some pecans. Had a group of people over and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fcardwell
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I left out the water accidentally when I made one for my mom and it turned out great. Made another pan for my own family and remembered the water that time but it makes the crisp too runny. Much better without the added water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I used Granny Smith apples and decreased the water to 1/4 cup based on people's suggestions. I also added a bit of nutmeg and tossed the apples in the cinnamon mixture before placing them in the pan. I tried doubling the crumble part and layering the crumble and apples to make bars, but this ended up having an unfavorable crisp to apple ratio. I tried it with a one to one like it's written and it's definitely better with just one layer each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I have tried a few recipes on here looking for a good apple crisp and this recipient is a keeper I loved it and I didn't have granny apples I used gala apples and I read other reviewers about the water I still used water just 1/4c of water and it turned out very yummy thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So good! My husband and three boys ate more than half the pan in one sitting. I used 1/4 cup apple cider instead of 1/2 cup water. I cut white sugar by 1/4 cup. I used 2 tsp cinnamon and also added a dash of nutmeg and clove. I also increased the topping by 50% but left the brown sugar the same amount. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karolyn122

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States