Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
It's far too sweet! The crumble part of the recipe is really good, and it makes a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SherryJ
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe is great! I give this 10 stars if there were that many. This is so....easy and so.....good. I definitely recommend you make this and you will see and taste how good it is. Easier than making a pie. Believe me, it will not last very long at all. I used yellow delicious that was given to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It's absolutely delicious. I am constantly getting compliments when I make it. The only thing I changed was based on personal taste. I changed the type of Apple and my dad accidentally cut the apples in cubes but we ended up liking it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
LOVE THIS Recipe!!! I did not have any raw rolled oats and was forced to try instant oat meal. After the allotted baking time I discovered it was not even close to being done so I added milk cinnamon and sugar slowly over the next 2 additional hours at a low temp of 135 in the oven! I have now purchased raw oats and can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I thought this was ok I've just had better topping store bought of course it was weird tasting I'm not sure if the quick oats need to be a certain brand or what but it was edible but nothing I'd run back to the kitchen and try to remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
GREAT RECIPE!! I havent't tried it yet (it is baking in my oven), but I can't wait to!! The whole house smells brilliantly, and my mouth is watering....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheAngieIshmael
Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used 1 1/2 times the crust. My crust turned out perfect. I cut the cubes of butter in small pieces then used a pastry cutter (?) to cut the butter into the mixture. At first, it was too fine so I just stuck the crust bowl over the vent of the oven to let the butter melt a bit. I used half about the white sugar. 7 Granny Smith apples cut about 1/2 inch thick. I added an extra 2 tsps of cinnamon, and a touch of nutmeg. Mixed sugar mixture into the apples, instead of pouring on top. Only added 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsJustCricky
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was really easy to make and it tasted awesome. I didn't change the recipe, but I did add 1Tsp (teaspoon) of cardamom. It smelled wonderful while it cooked and the Cardamom added a lovely warm note to this dish. I also used three different types of apples to give it some variety. Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States