Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good. I would have mixed some top mix into the apple layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Amazing!!! My family raves over it! I always double the topping...because well more topping is always better, right? Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is so delicious, it's unreal. honestly. You need to make this. I decided to leave out the water because I prefer it on the thick/hearty side and used less apples (because I only had a small dish) - but other than that, followed the recipe exactly and my man and I were in a surreal apple crisp heaven!! I want to eat this every single day. Forever and ever. It's probably the best dessert I've ever had, and I'm the kind of girl who would pretty much always choose dessert over dinner, so that's saying something! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great Recipe! I changed it up a bit though. I put the topping on the bottom (to make a crust). I halved the water and added extra cinnamon to the apples. I put a box of white cake mix (dry) on the top with a stick of butter. So basically I combined 2 recipes, apple crisp and dump cake. It was delicious...served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
After read other reviewer's suggestions, my advice is to go with the recipe as-is. It's very good. Adding nutmeg will give a little extra kick, but it isn't necessary. Doubling the topping will make the dish very dry! Don't do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriggens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I didn't add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My family loved it! I will always keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was excellent! I made it for the first time for my July 4th party, and everyone who ate it complemented how good it was. I used about 7 large granny smith's, and per another reviewer I mixed the apples in the cinammon sugar mixture and then put them in the dish. I also added half the water it calls for, and it came out perfect. I doubled the amount of topping- personally I thought that was too much topping, but everyone else loved it. May make 1.5x topping next time. Served this with the homemade Vanilla Ice Cream IV on this site, and it was a hit! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This crisp is awesome. I've made it a few times, and through experience, I've made just one change--I omit the water. The first time I made it, I was later tilting the pan and removing liquid. The apples give off more than enough of their own moisture, but that may just be the type I use (granny smith).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
easy to make and delicious. Everyone raved about it. Topped it off with some vanilla ice cream and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States