Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used Honey Crisp apples, they have a great flavor (sweet with a slight tartness) and so I think I should have reduced the white sugar- mine turned out quite sweet. I followed the top review that said to reduce the water to 1/4 cup, but found there was quite a bit of liquid on the bottom. I am not sure I'll add water the next time I make it. It is delicious though, and makes the house smell like fall. Definitely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KootenayCookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by quin
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
one word; mmmmmmmnm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
when i make apple crisp . i leave the skin on the apples . the skin adds a little flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cityfangels35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, including using the water and did not double the topping as some suggested and it was a big hit. ( I personally feel doubling the topping would have been way too much). I just always recommend tasting an apple first. If it is a sweeter apple cut down on the sugar, a tarter apple the sugar can be left alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a delicious recipe and my family loved it. I didn't change the water or topping amount as many of the reviews suggested and it turned out perfect! It was not watery at all. I did add 1 tsp of nutmeg and it added just the right flavor to it. Love this recipe and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was awesome! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good, however too sweet for us. Perhaps cut the white sugar back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bertin Spear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Wanted to chime in here with another stellar review and a couple of tips. Used six Granny Smith apples, and 1/4 cup of water as someone else suggested, and it was a tiny bit dry on top so I think the 1/2 cup would have been fine. Also mixed the sugar, cinnamon, flour, etc. and added some nutmeg as someone else suggested, and tossed the apples in the mix. Didn't double the recipe; it was by far enough topping as written. One of the BEST apple crisps I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaGirl2014
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States