Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I didn't add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My family loved it! I will always keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was excellent! I made it for the first time for my July 4th party, and everyone who ate it complemented how good it was. I used about 7 large granny smith's, and per another reviewer I mixed the apples in the cinammon sugar mixture and then put them in the dish. I also added half the water it calls for, and it came out perfect. I doubled the amount of topping- personally I thought that was too much topping, but everyone else loved it. May make 1.5x topping next time. Served this with the homemade Vanilla Ice Cream IV on this site, and it was a hit! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This crisp is awesome. I've made it a few times, and through experience, I've made just one change--I omit the water. The first time I made it, I was later tilting the pan and removing liquid. The apples give off more than enough of their own moisture, but that may just be the type I use (granny smith).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
easy to make and delicious. Everyone raved about it. Topped it off with some vanilla ice cream and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Mine was great. Perfect crunch. I used other reviews to tweak my recipe. I doubled the topping recipe and used most of it. Used 1 stick of butter diced cold and 1/2 stick melted.added vanilla to my topping and pecans.I tossed my apples in sugar mixture with added nutmeg. cut the water down to 1/4 cup over apples. Was crisp even after being in the fridge 2 days. Never got soggy leftovers. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Made a smaller version...it was delicious! Followed the recipe exactly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! Many of the people who ate swore they loved it! I did change a few things based on my desire to NOT go to the grocery store. I didn't have any oatmeal left but conveniently had the Quaker Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal packs (the ones kids usually eat for breakfast) anyways, I subsidized the 1 cup of oats for 3 packages of the oatmeal (equaled almost a cup). Then I baked it in a deep square pan and for 40 minutes and the last 5 minutes i took it out and added a 1/2 cup of pecans and lightly sprayed with cooking oil and turned the oven to broil (maybe 4 minutes) and then pulled it out :) We enjoyed it warm with a scoop of Vanilla ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gessie
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I just baked this last night and it is AMAZING! I am 15 years old and have recently developed a passion for baking. I love doing it and everyone who has tried what I make is a fan. :) I love any type of apple dessert, especially apple crisp, so I thought I'd try making it myself. Well, I am so glad I found this recipe. I used 10 rather small Granny Smith apples and that was just enough (luckily I bought a prepackaged bag of about a dozen because I was not sure how much 10 cups would be). I'm reading other reviews after I already made it, and I'm surprised to see how many people made changes to the recipe. I followed it exactly as it says and it turned out perfectly. One thing I must say though: when I cut it, it was very watery on the bottom, but that did not affect the taste. Overall it had the perfect balance of sweet and tart. I would definitely recommend this apple crisp to anyone and I will definitely be making it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States