Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This is delicious! I added the 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the flour/sugar mix to coat apples. I also doubled the crumb recipe, it definitely didn't crumble for me, but it was still deliciousssssss!! ?????????? I followed every other step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I omitted the water, used more cinnamon, doubled the crumb mixture. It was a big hit with the whole family. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Best apple crisp EVER! So delicious....and the crisp part was actually crispy. I could even hear the crunching sound when I was cutting myself a huge slice to test it out about an hour after it came out of the oven. The changes I made, was that I doubled the crisp portion of the recipe, and used a bit more than 10 cups of apples (probably closer to 12). I used 2 types of mystery apples that came off nearby trees. (Half were mostly green, very large, and quite tart. The other half were smaller, a bit sweeter, and very red and delicious to eat as is). I also tossed the apples, sugar, flour, and cinnamon in a bowl first. (I did not add water to the apples either.) With the crisp part being doubled, I put half of it into the dish first and pressed it down, then spread the apple mixture on top of that, then spread the remaining crisp mixture on top. I was hard pressed to get it to fit in a 9x13, pan (so I pressed the crumble mixture hard into the dish lol.) Anyways in the end it fit, but it was kinda heaping in the middle. But I just put a cookie sheet on the rack below it to catch anything that that dripped out. The end result? Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Davison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Great tasting. I doubled the topping and added half the water. The Fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mevadee Watson (Mod)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I used Gravenstein apples from the farmers market. I must have cut some too thin because some pieces came out a bit too mushy for my taste. Next time I'll all the slices thicker for more of a bite. I added extra cinnamon and some freshly grated nutmeg. I cut down the sugar as we like a tart crisp. Served warm with vanilla bean ice cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malwan1419
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Just delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malwan1419

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I like to cut some of the apple up into very small pieces to fill in the spaces between the large slices so they cook down into a nice gooey apple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaKay
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Tastes wonderful! Only suggestion and reminder for next time is to use less water. Prob half of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States