Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Excellent Apple Crisp did recipe as written you wont regret it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this recipe three times and was absolutely delicious every time........now the good news......it is just as good SUGAR FREE!!!! I followed the directions exactly, only substituted the sugar and brown sugar for Splenda granulated and Splenda brown sugar. You couldn't tell the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I have been cooking too long to measure anything, but used this recipe as a guideline. It's a great foundation recipe once it's tweaked to your taste, and I concur, WAY too much sugar in the original, but still a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have been making apple crisp for 40 years and this is the best recipe. I too left out the water and doubled the crust and used real butter. I did not melt butter just cut it up coarsely. It stayed crisp or many days until the last mouthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is like eating an apple pie..but soooooooo much easier! This is a favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made this once and we all liked it! Better than other crisp recipes I've tried. When I asked my husband after this if he wanted apple crisp or pie he chose the crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is the recipe I needed! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
A decent apple crisp. I used a little less sugar. The rest of the recipe is similar to my original (which I don't measure out). I think this is a good recipe for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this last night for my family and it was a big hit with everyone. I made a smaller amount, using a pie pan... so for the filling, I reduced the white sugar to 3/4 cup and the water to 1/3 cup (I also used older 'gala' apples 'on their last leg'). For the crumble topping, I reduced the amount of oatmeal, flour, & brown sugar to 3/4 cup each. I had a lot of crumble topping which was good (at least 1/2" thick crumble crisp fully covered the top of pie). The apple crisp was still a bit too sweet, which my son thought was wonderful. I should have reduced the sugars a bit more, especially since I used 'gala' apples - they are already sweet. Next time, if I'm using 'gala' apples and cooking the same amount, I'll further reduce both the white sugar used in filling and the brown sugar used in crumble topping, to 1/2 cup each. It will still taste sweetly yummy and I doubt my son will notice the difference. We ate it as it was...no ice cream and it was delicious. I have no doubt it will be a fabulous taste treat when eaten with vanilla ice cream. I plan to make it again and eat it with ice cream soon. This recipe is a 'keeper'. I don't need look for another apple crisp recipe version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cris
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is yummy!!! I followed the recipe but I did not have baking powder. I don't miss it. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States