Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Basic and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
At first bite the topping tastes like a delicious oatmeal cookie! This is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Loved it!!! Did it in a 8x8 instead but didn't change a thing ! The best apple crisp ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love it!!! It was delicious and I definitely doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsey Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good! I added 1 tsp vanilla extract to the topping. As soon as it came out of the oven, I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top, too. I used margarine because I didn't have any butter. For my family, I would cut down the apples to 8C instead of 10 because we aren't "huge" fans of Apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
WAY TOO SWEET! Next time I will omit the white sugar (only do the crumble with cinnamon). Apples have enough sugar on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate cockbain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was excellent! Definite keeper! I will cut back on the suger next time, but only due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Perfect! I made a half batch as I only had 4 medium apples on hand. I made it in a 9x9 square cake pan. Next time the only changes I'll make is make in a slightly smaller dish (if making another half batch) and reduce the water just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Yes I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States