Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good recipe - I made some modifications. I used tart granny smith apples, used lemon juice instead of vanilla (this also helped the apples stay whiter and not turn brown. I made 3x the topping and placed half on the bottom of the crisp and 1/2 on the top. Instead of the butter in the topping I used 1/2 the amount in apple sauce and half the amount in oil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter at my in-laws and it was the first thing to go!! Although the filling liquid did not get to clear and started to burn (my fault) but it was still AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I loved this Apple Crisp. I think the only thing I would do next time is use a little less sugar. Other than that, I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I found this too dry on it's own It definitely needs ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe is excellent! Even the leftovers that were kept in the frig stayed crispy and didn't turn to sog. My husband and I both loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Since I couldn't find my old recipe for Apple Crisp I thought I'd try this one. I will go look for the old one. This was not what I wanted. It was ok. but not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this last night for my husband and me and we loved it! I put in a 9x9 dish, added a couple of chopped pears and few strawberries... we had warm with vanilla ice cream. I can't wait to make it again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pima, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Yummy recipe, but very sweet. My family loved it more than I did. They would rate it a 5, but I am giving it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Best apple crisp recipe EVER!!!! A snap to throw together and a real treat for the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I made it on a Sunday afternoon while having a family from church over. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States