Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
increased recipe 50% and used same size pan and baked about 10 min longer; used cooking apples. Outcome use good but a little dry; next time will double the water quantity. I agree with the 4 0; 5.0 if not so dry. I imagine it deoends on type of apples used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
The best recipe for Apple Crisp! I added a little cinnamon and sugar to the apples! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Nice recipe but I think the proportions are a bit off. Also since you use half of the crumble on the bottom, it means there's not quite enough for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Oh my this is so good Thank you for this Recipe!! For one I love the crisp on top and bottom and I add nutmeg 1/8 tsp. and all Natural surger products and only 3/4 of a cup. I am very happy thank you for your great Idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was my first attempt at making apple crisp. I followed one reviewer and doubled the bottom/topping crumble mixture. It worked out GREAT!! My family loved it, as did I. I'm making it again and would recommend increasing the crumble amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Jorgen
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My family loves this recipe. It is the best apple crisp I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this for the first time for a block-party October Fest. I threw in some fresh cranberries, served with vanilla ice cream as a topping and it was a BIG HIT! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe for apple crisp. I have made this several times and everytime it has turned out perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Boldt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Ok, I'm happy to report that this went over really well after my alterations that I made. I found it helpful from the other users to know to add more flour to have more of the crumble mixture on top. This was at a Good Friday Fish Fry( at our community native centre)and as I was serving it onto plates to be brought out to our guests, I was asked to come out to this one table as they wanted to speak to the person who made the apple crisp. I went out, a little nervous and was told by all 5 women at that table that not only was this the best APPLE CRISP they had ever tasted, but one of the women actually wants to know if I'd be interested in making a few more and she would purchase them from me. WOW!! Wasn't quite expecting THAT!! they said it wasn't too rich, they could tell that I had cut back on the sugars and that the quantity of what I used was perfect!! They loved the crunchy, caramelly crust that was on the top and on the bottom. Oh...one more thing that I did differently from the original recipe...I cranked up the heat at the last 15 mins to brown it up a bit and create that crunchy coating and bottom...because it forced the syrup up to the top to mix with the butter on top to create a caramel topping. Exellent Recipe to start off with, just needed a few tweakings!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
the best apple crisp ive tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States